Irv Oliner Award Recipients 1995 – 2020

2020 Irv Oliner Award Recipients – Dennis Golcher & Bennie LaFever (Amador Valley HS, NCS)


2020 – Dennis Golcher & Bennie LaFever

2019 – Bob Bronzan

2018 – Pablo DiMaria

2017Dr. Marco Sanchez*

2016 – Terry Fischer

2015Rhonda Moore*

2014Pat Cadwallader*

2013Jay Lawson

2012Tony Rotundo

2011Louie Madrigal

2010Mike Applegate

2009Bob Gustafson

2008Jeff Roberts*

2007John Sachs

2006Judy Rider*

2005Dick Bailey*

2004Armand Guerrero*

2003Dr. John Dahlem*

2002Mike Stricker*

2001Al Fontes*

2000David Nelson*

1999Matt Alvarado*

1998 – Larry Katz*

1997Roy Spomer*

1996 – Jim Root*

1995Lynn Dyche*

2019 Irv Oliner Award Recipient – BOB BRONZAN

The California Wrestler (TCW) awards the Irv Oliner Award at the CIF State Championships to individuals for their most outstanding contributions and promotion of wrestling in the state of California.

*California Wrestling Hall-of-Fame member.