Cadet-Junior-Women’s Multiple National Champions

5x NATIONAL CHAMPIONS Gracie Figueroa Aaron Pico 4x NATIONAL CHAMPIONS Alledia Martinez Boris Novachkov Tatiana Padilla Abram Ross 3x NATIONAL CHAMPIONS Nicolas Aguilar Marina Doi Regina Doi Zahid Valencia Nikko Triggas Robby Smith Pat Cadwallader Corey Farkas Lawrence Jackson 2x NATIONAL CHAMPIONS Jaden Enriquez Randon Miranda Gabby Garcia Isaiah Martinez Victoria Anthony Morgan McIntosh Brandon […]

Breaking Down The Top Teams From 2017 – Part # 2

Photo credit John Sachs Frontier HS Coach – Kirk Moore Section – Central Section Returning varsity wrestlers – Cole Reyes, Cross Cota, Ryan Morphis, Garrett Fletcher, Trent Tracy, Max Aguirre, Andrew Carter, Kobie Budak, Grant Bryant Key losses – Elijah Ozuna, Marco Hernandez, Jonathan Garcia, Willem DeBoer Commentary – In just a couple of years, […]

Videos Of All California Medalists At Fargo Nationals

Photo credit Chris Mora Junior Greco-Roman Jaden Enriquez Tulare, CA (California) vs. Peyton Omania Concord, CA (California) Junior GR 106 5th Place – Blake Fredrickson (CA) vs. Steele Dias (NV) Junior GR 126 7th Place – Jevon Parrish (KS) vs. Aaron Perez (CA) Junior GR 138 5th Place – Mason Hartshorn (CA) vs. Jarred Papcsy […]

Anthony Orozco Transferring to Menlo College

Anthony Orozco, who competed for Vista Murrieta and was eighth at the 2016 CIF state tournament, has been granted a full release from Benedictine College and will continue his collegiate career for Coach Joey Martinez and the Oaks. As a true freshman, Orozco entered the NAIA tournament as the No. 11 seed at 165lbs. and […]

Breaking Down The Top Five Teams From The 2017 State Tournament

Photo credit John Sachs Ethan Leake Buchanan High Coach – Troy Tirapelle Section – Central Section Returning varsity wrestlers – Josh Poore, Matt Olguin, Ethan Leake, Tyler Deen, Wyatt Peverill, Brett Villareal, Tristan Zamilpa, Chris Gaxiola, Joel Romero, Anthony Montalvo, and Trevor Ervin Key losses – Jake Levatino, Cade Belshay, and Isaiah Ortiz Commentary – […]

Getting To Know incoming freshman Max Wilner

Photo credit: Eljay Pena (Tri Titans) The California Wrestler had the opportunity to speak to one of the top incoming freshmen from the Golden State in Max Wilner. Wilner comes from a wrestling family as his older brother (Morris) advanced twice to the CIF state tournament and placed sixth as a senior for Santa Ana/Calvary […]

California Wrestlers that Raised their Stock After Fargo

Photos courtesy of Chris Mora Blake Frederickson, Jr. (Lower Lake HS, NC) – Frederickson has never qualified for the State Tournament; however, his off-season resume has made him a hot commodity heading into next season. The rising Junior gathered double All-American status by placing eighth in Freestyle and sixth in Greco-Roman. All that is left […]

Figueroa Becomes a Five-Time Fargo Champion

Photos courtesy of Chris Mora Gracie Figueroa (Selma, 122) is becoming the face of women’s scholastic wrestling. Her faultless and sharp grappling technique has helped her reached the pinnacle of her sport. Today, Figueroa won her fifth Fargo Championship by defeating Kourtney Boehm (Colorado) 10-0 in 2:48 of her championship match. In fact, no foe […]

Mt. San Antonio College Releases 2017 Schedule

All Photos courtesy of John Sachs (Tech-fall) Coach David Rivera and staff, have released the 2017 schedule for the Mountaineers who finished third at the Southern Regionals and fifth at the CCCAA state tournament. During the month of September, the Mountaineers will host the Mt. Sac Duals and compete at the West Hills and Santa […]